Two words: Monster Butt.

Eons ago, I made a doggie sweater out of Paton’s Country Wide chunky yarn. I kinda made it up as I went along. When my daughter expressed distaste at the colour, I agreed. When she insisted that the dog just didn’t like it, I agreed but I told her that the dog needs to be warm and she will get used to it.

Then my daughter hid the sweater. For a few months she adamantly refused to tell me where the sweater was because the dog didn’t like wearing it and I was being mean by making Pixie wear it.

It’s freakin’ cold around here, so I finally extracted the information from the childerbeast and have dressed the dog warmly.

004
003Seriously, could she be any cuter? Dang, she’s adorable.

Not that I’m one of those weird dog-mommy types. *ahem*

Current WIP is those nappy cover/soakers that I was talking about in my last post. Photographic evidence.

006 007The purple ones are in a newborn size and the orange are the next size up.  So far, so good.

2 thoughts on “Two words: Monster Butt.

Leave a Reply

