Git ‘er Done Monday

I’ve managed to achieve several things. I finished the Stripy Beetle Cardigan, but couldn’t get it modelled by the childerbeast for today’s post.

006 011

It is gigantically roomy. She is unlikely to wear it out until she grows (a mile!) but she has been snuggling into it every morning.

015 I made some little baby Ugg Booties from Candy Babies. They come in a knit and crochet version AND there is a matching hat! The knit versions are free, but I already had the book and I knew the crochet version would make up faster since my crochet skills are on par with my knitting skills. I put a photo up on facebook and my friend (who is with child) loves them. I even had someone ask if I sold them because she needs to buy a pressie for a baby that is on the way! Very flattering.

016On the Git ‘er Done front, I frogged the Fuzz Bunny Hoodie thing. After sewing the shoulders together, the child relented and admitted she probably wouldn’t wear it. YAY! It’s GONE!!

I finished the SeaShrug from Drops Garnstudio, hopefully photos will be forthcoming… but I’m pretty lazy so it might not happen for aaaages.

Currently working on a seed stitch cowl in Chantilly (it claims to be bulky, but it isn’t, it’s probably worsted. Liars).seedcowl Is squooshy and delightful. No pattern, just long-tail cast-on and seed stitch around and around and around.

 

Leave a Reply

