How Lincraft Saved The Day

I have posted about visiting Lincraft and finding it unexpectedly quite good. I bought a few little lovelies…

A set of Tunisian crochet hooks. I found a pattern in a crochet magazine which requires them and I’m always up for learning new things. According to the young lady who served me, I am the only person (besides herself) to have purchased them! It’s not like they could have bought the individual sizes as THERE WEREN’T ANY! It’s the set or no tunisian for you!

A book with design tips and stuff, awesome.

Little stitch markers like safety pins, but prettier! I’ve wanted these for ages, but Spotlight doesn’t stock them. Only $2!! Yay!!

Lo, and behold! Electra yarn! And a magickal light shone down from on high, an ethereal glow suffused it and a small voice within whispered all your problems are solved with this yarn before you.

(Hint: The ball band claims that three balls are required for a scarf. This is a gross overestimation, they are clearly trying to get you to purchase more than you really need because they want to TAKE ALL YOUR MONEYS)

I’ve never used this sort of netted ruffly yarn – and let me tell you, it’s pretty easy. There are tutorials around, so I won’t go into it here. Suffice to say, don’t be intimidated.

The ball band also says to cast on 12 stitches and knit until you’ve used up three balls. This is another LIE to get you to consume more yarn than is desirable or necessary, the greedy little corporate whores that they are.

This is what it looks like when you cast on 6 stitches and use one ball of yarn. Hmmm…. Interesting is it not?

I’m not going to wear this. If anyone that I will encounter in a face-to-face manner would like to acquire this, let me know.

I’m sure the intended recipients will like them as they are quite trendy at the moment and being sold in actual real shops!

Leave a Reply

