What does one do with fluffy yarns? This.

I have some Honey. It is soft and squooshy and feels like love. I wanted to use it. But what does one do with a fuzzy yarn that is actually wearable? Besides a crazy hat.

Seems like Symphony by Garnstudio is very similar in both texture and gauge. So I did a free pattern search on their website and found Drops 120-2, a flowing hooded jacket.

I have BARELY enough yarn to finish the job, and that is never a good sign. Especially since the yarn is out of stock AND we know that even though I love ICE for their prices, they aren’t always super about matching dyelots. You think I’d learn.

I have a plan, which involves knitting everything but the sleeves and if I’m running out, I’ll make cap-sleeves instead of full length. In all honesty, I may decide to do this anyway, because there is something about furry sleeves that is just a little odd.

The Duchess Sweater is finished. Photos are pending.

Leave a Reply

