WIP Wednesday

I have quite a few things on the needles, not including the Never Ending Dressing Gown.

Drops 106-11 Moss Stitch cardigan.

Approximately halfway through the second sleeve… Needs to be blocked, sewn up and have the collar knitted on.

Butterfly Dress.

I have grafted the lace sections, so now I have to sew the seams, knit the neck band and armholes and knit the straps. And probably figure out how I’m going to ruche the bottom section to make the length work out.

Sid Sweater by Kim Hargreaves.

This is a heavily edited version of Sid which has been languishing for a while as I was waiting on a visit from my mummy to procure the necessary yarn. I have one sleeve, sewing up and the neckband left to go.

Boat Neck Pullover.

In a desperate and last ditch effort to extend the arm and waist, I have worked down in moss-stitch. Just need to work further down the waist, and sew the ends in, but it is tedious.

Scarfy Scarf

For the first time ever I have a knitting in bed project. It’s freaking cold around here and we are going to bed super early just to stay warm! It’s just garter stitch worked in Patons Creme De La Creme which makes it look lovely and feel super squishy and nommy.

And just for fun, here is my Pixie in her little sweater that I knitted up as a test model to design a pattern.

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. Pingback: I don’t always catch on that quickly « Cast-Offs and Cast Aways

  2. Pingback: WIP Weds 2 « Cast-Offs and Cast Aways

Leave a Reply

